Public Document Pack



BARRY KEEL

Chief Executive Floor 1 - Civic Centre Plymouth PL1 2AA

www.plymouth.gov.uk/democracy

Date:	23/07	/10	Telephone Enqui	ries (01752 3048	67	Fax 01752 304819)
Please as	sk for		a Kirby, Senior ocratic Support Off net)	icer	e-mail	nicola.kir	່ by@plymouth.gov.u	ık

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL

DATE: MONDAY 2 AUGUST 2010

TIME: 1.45 PM

PLACE: COUNCIL HOUSE, PLYMOUTH (NEXT TO THE CIVIC CENTRE)

Members -

The Lord Mayor, Councillor Mrs Aspinall, Chair Deputy Lord Mayor, Councillor Coker, Vice Chair Councillors Ball, Mrs Beer, Berrow, Bowie, Bowyer, Mrs Bowyer, Mrs Bragg, Brookshaw, Browne, Dann, Delbridge, Mrs Dolan, Drean, Evans, K Foster,

Mrs Foster, Fox, Fry, Gordon, Haydon, James, Jordan, Kroster, Kroster, Mrs Foster, Fox, Fry, Gordon, Haydon, James, Jordan, King, Martin Leaves, Michael Leaves, Sam Leaves, Lock, Lowry, Dr. Mahony, McDonald, Monahan, Murphy, Mrs Nelder, Nicholson, Mrs Nicholson, Mrs Pengelly, Rennie, Reynolds, Ricketts, Roberts, Dr. Salter, Smith, Stark, Mrs Stephens, Stevens, Thompson, Tuohy, Vincent, Viney, Mrs Watkins, Wheeler, Wigens, Wildy, Williams and Wright

Members are invited to attend the above meeting to consider the items of business overleaf

Members and Officers are requested to sign the attendance list at the meeting.

BARRY KEEL CHIEF EXECUTIVE

CITY COUNCIL

AGENDA

PART I – PUBLIC MEETING

1. APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for non attendance submitted by councillors.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Councillors will be asked to make declarations of interest in respect of items on this agenda.

3. HONORARY ALDERMAN

To pass the following resolution –

HONORARY ALDERMAN

That in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council confers on the following past Members of the Plymouth City Council the title of Honorary Alderman in recognition of their eminent services to the Council of the said City during the period when they were Members of the Council –

Mr B C Miller Mrs P Purnell

(Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 provides that the foregoing honour may be conferred by resolution of the Council passed by not less than two thirds of the members voting thereon at a meeting specially convened for the purpose)